[Skip to Content]
Close
Close

Find a Physician

Search using the fields below

Quick Physician Search

Review

Patient Testimonials and Reviews

George  Caldwell, Jr., MD

George Caldwell, Jr., MD

Orthopaedic Surgery, Sports Medicine
Fort Lauderdale 33312

February 16, 2016

by  K Perkins

Dr Caldwell Has performed extensive surgery to both my shoulders. one from a snowmobile accident and the other from years of over usage. I tell everyone I have the best Doctor there is both of my shoulders have been pain free and I enjoy a very active lifestyle. - K Perkins

January 26, 2016

by  James W.

My experience with Dr, Caldwell was very positive. When I initially met with him, I was certain that I had a shoulder injury that was consistent with a torn rotator cuff. I was very anxious about surgery, but prepared. On the basis of his careful clinical exam, he immediately informed me that he was quite certain that I had adhesive capsulitis. His diagnostic impression was confirmed by an x-ray and MRI. Subsequent treatment required only a brief period of medication and physical therapy.

May 29, 2015

by  Al Jacobson

Amazing Doctor 5 years ago Dr. Caldwell fixed my shoulder after the VA surgeon had told me it most likely could not be fixed. It took over 9 hours of surgery and a ton of physical therapy, but I'm as good as new. I would highly recommend this doctor and his staff (who are very polite and competent) to anyone needing shoulder or knee surgery. 5 years later and the shoulder is as good as new!

March 1, 2015

by  Dennis Kuznetz

Dr Caldwell performed a micro-fracture on my knee. I had many concerns, Dr Caldwell assured me if I followed his rehab it would be a successful surgery. 5 years later my knee feels great and I am back playing ice hockey, working out daily and running. Thank you, Dennis K

July 23, 2013

by  Omar

Best Place on Earth This is the place to be especially if you feel you are not fully informed of your situation..the informational transfer from Dr. To patient was awesome as well as the comfort and reassurance from the entire professional staff. Very organized and planned... Prompt response... If they say they will return your call or follow up they did exactly that with me..NEVER FELT MORE SECURE... This is my first medical situation in my life so I was very nervous and anxious they made the ride very very comfy given that I'm a big scardy cat...you are at the right place here.

June 1, 2013

by  Laureen B

Absolute best! I was recommended to Dr Caldwell by a good freind. It was 90 mile round trip (in a rainstorm I might add) but I was so glad that I made it there and it sure was worth the trip as he is an awesome doctor! I though I might have to have knee surgery but he assured me It was not needed. He gave me a few helpful tips to follow regarding my condition. He has a great, warm and professional way about him too! I am recommending him to everyone who needs this type of doctor. You won't be disappointed at all!

March 16, 2013

by  Randy Trautman

Dr. Caldwell is the sole reason why I'm able to lead an active life. Never have to wait more than 5 minutes in his office. His professionalism in unparalleled. When it comes to knees, there is no other Surgeon I would recommend more than Dr. Caldwell.

July 30, 2012

by  Anonymous Patient

A doctor that listens! Who knew? Dr. Caldwell took time to discuss my injury and asked all the right questions. He spoke with a very calm and soothing voice. He did not rush, but explained what he saw on the x-ray and by having me do a few simple moves. As a first time, out of state patient I was very glad to find a doctor who did not talk down to me and make me feel like the pain wasnt real. Thank you Dr. Caldwell for looking after me.

Patient Survey Results

The Patient Survey score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our independently administered Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the highest score. Learn More

rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars.
4.9 out of 5 (53 Comments , 282 Ratings)
4.9
rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars.
Friendliness/courtesy of Care provider
4.9
rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars.
Likelihood of recommending Care provider
4.8
rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars.
Care provider efforts to include in decisions
4.8
rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars.
Care provider explanations of prob/condition
4.8
rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars.
Care provider concern for questions/worries
4.9
rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars.
Patients' confidence in Care provider
4.9
rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars.
Care provider spoke using clear language

Comments also gathered from our Patient Satisfaction Survey and displayed in their entirely. Patients are de-intenified for confidentiality and patient privacy.

rating: 5 out of 5 stars.
August 30, 2019

I have recommended several

rating: 5 out of 5 stars.
August 10, 2019

very good experience

rating: 4.64 out of 5 stars.
July 25, 2019

I really do not understand what the diagnosis is. I feel confident the doctor understands my need he just didn't explain what the problem is in a way I could understand.

rating: 5 out of 5 stars.
July 24, 2019

Dr. Caldwell and his entire staff were great.

rating: 5 out of 5 stars.
July 20, 2019

good